Jen_1 copy

Jennifer TrowbridgePrincipal Investigator

Jen received her BSc in Genetics and PhD in Microbiology & Immunology from The University of Western Ontario. Her postdoctoral training was with HHMI Investigator Stuart H. Orkin at the Dana-Farber Cancer Institute. Jen has received an American Society of Hematology (ASH) Scholar Award, the V Scholar Award and the Ellison Medical Foundation New Scholar in Aging Award. She is an Associate Professor at The Jackson Laboratory and at Tufts University School of Medicine.


Kira Young – Postdoctoral Fellow

Kira received her BS in Chemical Engineering and PhD in Functional Genomics from the University of Maine. Kira’s project focuses on understanding causative changes driving hematopoietic aging, particularly in terms of alterations in the hematopoietic cell-extrinsic bone marrow microenvironment. Kira has previously received fellowship funding through a JAX T32 training grant and the JAX Pyewacket fellowship award. Kira is currently a Scholar of the American Society of Hematology (ASH).


Jennifer Myers SanMiguel – Postdoctoral Fellow

Jen received her BA in Biology from Colby College and PhD in Cell and Molecular Biology from the University of Pennsylvania. Jen conducted her thesis work in the laboratory of Dr. Marisa Bartolomei studying the epigenetic regulator TET1 and its role during developmental epigenetic reprogramming. She joined the lab in August of 2018. Jen is the recipient of fellowship funding through a JAX T32 training grant.


Logan Schwartz – Ph.D. candidate

Logan received her BS in Molecular Genetics from The University of Rochester and subsequently was a research technician with Drs. Christopher Ott and Jay Bradner at Massachusetts General Hospital and the Dana-Farber Cancer Institute. Logan is currently a PhD candidate in the Tufts Sackler School of Graduate Biomedical Sciences Genetics Program. She began her thesis work in the lab in June 2019. Logan is the recipient of a Burroughs Wellcome Fund training fellowship from JAX.


Liz Eudy – Research Assistant III

Liz received her BS in Molecular and Cellular Biology from the University of Connecticut. Liz joined the lab as a Research Assistant in March 2018 with previous lab experience as an intern and undergraduate researcher at UConn. Prior to that, Liz was a certified veterinary technician for 15 years, with experience working in general practice, emergency medicine, and oncology.


Kristina Mujica – Research Assistant I

Tina received her BS in Wildlife Biology from Unity College and joined the lab as a Research Assistant in January 2019 with previous experience as an animal care technician here at Jax, and as a veterinary technician at an animal shelter.

Former Lab Members

PhD program:
Eraj Khokhar, PhD, current: postdoctoral fellow, UMass Medical School
Sneha Borikar, PhD, current: scientist, Novartis

JAX Summer Student program: Maximo Kesselhaut, current: high school, Cape Elizabeth
Teniola Idowu, current: PhD candidate, NYU
Zollie Yavarow, current: PhD candidate, Duke University
Matthew Loberg, current: MD/PhD candidate, Vanderbilt
Jennifer Ditano, current: PhD candidate, Dartmouth College

High School Intern:
Olivia Erickson

Research Assistants:
Nicole Dean
Matthew Loberg
Becca Bell
Tara Murphy
Kaiden Waldron-Francis
Charles Kanozak

Research Intern: Amy LoTemplio